Awards Finalists Retreat 2017

This year over thirty of this year’s finalists of the Women in Business Awards were treated to an exclusive overnight business retreat at the luxurious Corick House Hotel and Spa in County Tyrone.

The day started with networking over a delicious breakfast before the finalists took part in workshops by Lisa Strutt and Sinead Sharkey.  A busy day for the finalists welcomed a relaxing treat at the stunning spa facilities, followed by an opulent dinner hosted by Corick House Hotel and Spa.

The Women in Business finalists for the 7th Annual Women in Business Awards are:

Award for Advancing Diversity in the Workplace sponsored by First Trust Bank



Sensata Technologies


Award for Best Marketing Campaign sponsored by Kaizen Print


Visit Belfast

Electric Ireland

Danske Bank


Small Business:

Kerry Nevins, Kerrikids Limited (trading as Babocush)

Victoria Scott, The Transfer Tutor

Loraa White, Budget Music Videos


Award for Best New Start Up sponsored by Go For It

Laura Briggs, Jack Straws Ltd

Nuala Campbell, Titanic FX

Vivian McKinnon, Hydro-ease


Award for Best Small Business sponsored by Danske Bank

Nuala Campbell, Titanic Creative Management

Lisa Duffy & Aisling Bremner, Bright Young Things

Irene McAleese, See.Sense

Amanda McGall, Jump Jiggle and Jive Limited


Award for Best Customer Service sponsored by RSA Insurance

Cathy Coomber, axial3D

Maria McDonagh, Adventures Day Nursery

Sara Torrens,  Larchfield Estate


Award for Best Exporter sponsored by Aer Lingus

Nuala Curran, Heavenly Tasty Organics Ltd

Celine Grant, Re-Gen Waste Ltd

Jacqui Walsh, Kitchenmaster-NI


Award for Excellence in IT sponsored by CITI

Susan Fitzsimmons, AuditComply Ltd

Leah White, The Secret Day Spa

Joanne Kearney, GlowMetrics


Award for Outstanding Innovation sponsored by The Innovation Factory

Vikki Bustard, Plant & Play Wildlife Garden

Becca Hume,  TapSOS LTD

Katie McKinley, axial3D


Award for Outstanding Management/Leadership sponsored by Fleet Financial

Jaclyn Coulter , Belfast International Airport

Paula Kennedy Garcia, Convergys

Carmel McKinney OBE, Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service


Award for Best in Professional Services sponsored by O’Reilly Stewart Solicitors

Áine Glackin, White Ink Architects

Maria Glover, Napier & Sons

Maurica Mackle, Mackle Communications


Award for Young Business Woman of the Year sponsored by Ulster Bank

Sheree Atcheson, Deloitte

Rachel McCully, BTY Cosmetics

Gillian Lowe, Beyond Skin

Katie Matthews, Excel In Education Tutoring School Ltd.

To Book a Ticket for the Women in Business Awards 2017 click HERE.